Nepal Internet Governance Forum Declaration Signed


Kathmandu February 21, 2017: An Ad hoc Multi-stakeholder Steering Group (MSG) representing various internet community leaders of Nepal has been formed  to organize the first Nepal Internet Governance Forum(Nepal IGF) in 2017.  With the first meeting of the Ad Hoc committee a  declaration about the objective, principle and other technical aspect has been signed.

The committee will be managing the first IGF in Nepal which is expected to be happen in June. The Current Ad Hoc   MSG  has approved  Birendra Kumar Mishra as the chairman and  Baburam Aryal and Suman Lal  Pradhan  as Vice Chairman and Subash Dhakal as the member secretary respectively. Department of Information and Technology(DoIT)  has been suggested as the Secretariat for the Nepal IGF till the next meeting of the MSG.

Nepal IGF is a open platform which is a regional initiative of Internet Governance Forum for lobbying open standards among internet users.  The Internet Governance Forum (IGF) serves to bring people together from various stakeholder groups as equals, in discussions on public policy issues relating to the Internet.

Name list of Signatories of  the Nepal IGF declaration are

Babu Ram Aryal Kishor Panth
Suman Lal Pradhan Suraj Adhikari
Subhash Dhakal Binay Bohara
Ananda Raj Khanal Sunaina Ghimire Pandey
Bikram Shrestha Binod Dhakal
Santosh Sigdel Ujjwal Acharya
Hempal Shrestha Shreedeep Rayamajhi
Indiver Badal Sanjeev Prasad Pandey
Samit Jana

The official website of Nepal IGF is

About RayZnews